lkakgerman.blogg.se

Quotes wild at heart
Quotes wild at heart










I bring this all under the rule of Jesus and under the filling of the Holy Spirit. I consecrate this office and my computer. (You will want to adapt this to the things you are consecrating). I consecrate my life again today to the Holy Spirit-I consecrate my gifting and my writing I consecrate this book-every word, every paragraph, every page, all of the structure, the flow, the stories, the very spirit of it. So first-after my daily prayers-I turn on some worship music, get down on my knees, and worship God in my office I worship Jesus “over” my office and the book I am writing. Plus, the enemy jams the process any way he can. This book is far too important I want it fully under the inspiration and guidance of the Holy Spirit.

quotes wild at heart

When I (John) come into my office to work on this book, I don’t start banging away on my keyboard that would be utterly foolish and, frankly, a bit arrogant. But these should provide some helpful guidelines. You may want or need to change some ideas or wording to fit the specific aspects you want to consecrate. It seems so obvious, now that we state it, but you would be surprised how often this vital step is overlooked (and then folks wonder why their prayers don’t seem to be effective).īelow you will find several different prayers of consecration. It is the fresh act of dedicating yourself-or your home, a relationship, a job, your sexuality, whatever needs God’s grace-deliberately and intentionally to Jesus, bringing it fully into his kingdom and under his rule. The act of consecration is “repairing the wiring,” the first step, before God’s protection and provision can flow. (Adapted from Moving Mountains, Chapter 8.)












Quotes wild at heart